I need a sign

I need a sign.
Universe, are you listening?
My eyes are drooping; fingers caressing.
Each time the clock strikes, I’m burning.
I need a sign.
Mamma, are you going to be fine?
Your daughter’s no longer in line,
unlike the others who were struck when they were nine,
while drinking wine.
I need a sign.
From deep or high,
In the morn or nigh,
Show me before I sigh,
I wouldn’t care if it were only about my thigh.
I need a sign.
To know that it will be mine,
no matter what time.
I need a sign.

Leave a Reply

