Things I’d like to tell you

I’d like to tell you all about
how ordinary the usual days are,
how easily my mind drifts when it gets a whiff of that familiar scent,
and how child-like happy I feel when I have a plan.

I’d like to tell you all about
how my day was while I hear about yours,
how some things scare me than most others,
and how easily I drift off into slumber.

I’d like to hear all about
how you’ve come to be who you are,
how easily or not you can trust,
and how naturally does the force of love affect you.

I’d like to hear all about
how & if you fear,
how much you want out of life,
and how free you are from thoughts.

I’d like to tell you far more, just how I’d like to hear far more from you.
But, till we settle down, I will pen down the things I’d like to tell you.

Awaiting this horizon

Leave a Reply

